2020 School of Embroidery

This is a 6 month club.

Each lesson focuses on a different embroidery technique.

Fee includes embroidery design (no larger than 5" x 7"), project instructions and stabilizers. A nominal kit fee will be charged for some of the lessons. Each class includes a lecture/demo, plus video instructions.

Bring your machine and stay to stitch following the demo. PLUS receive a 20% store discount during the class!

Clubs are a great way to expand your skills!

School of Embroidery Classes  are held on Wednesday OR Thursday OR Saturday at 10:30 am.


2019 School of Embroidery

Registration is open now for 2020 School of Embroidery. 6 classes for $125 ($150 if your machine wasn't purchased at Bits 'n Pieces.) Call the store at (734) 641-4970 or come and see us to sign up!

 Click here for a .pdf of the 2020 School of Embroidery Class Schedule
(you will need Adobe Reader or another .pdf reader to see it.)

#1 February Sweatshirt Embroidery

Wednesday February 5 OR Thursday February 6 OR Saturday February 8 10:30 am

This class will explore the different ways to place and embroider on a ready-made knit (not fleece) sweatshirt (crew neck or open front.) 

#2 April Lace Napkin Corners

Wednesday April 8 OR Thursday April 9 OR Saturday April 11, 10:30 am

These beautiful lace napkin corners are a snap to make and will add a touch of elegance to your holiday table. While a set of them would be a welcome gift, having a ready supply on hand will simplify those last-minute gifts in a flash! 

#3 June Denim Bag

Wednesday June 10 OR Thursday June 11 OR Saturday June 13, 10:30 am

A "bicycle built for two" design adorns a denim/canvas bag utilizing a multi-hoop technique.

#4 August On-the-Go Pillow

Wednesday August 5 OR Thursday August 6 OR Saturday August 8, 10:30 am

This Travel Pillow features a front pocket for a book or magazine. The Minkee fabric makes for a cuddly pillow whether reading to a little one or for those long car trips. 

#5 October Baby Bib/Burp Cloth

Wednesday Oct. 7 OR Thursday Oct. 8 OR Saturday Oct. 10, 10:30 am

Create an adorable bib or burp cloth with a cute design incorporating the "fringe" technique.

#6 November It's a Corker!

Wednesday Nov. 11 OR Thursday Nov. 12 OR Saturday Nov. 14, 10:30 am

Break out the candy canes! This cute stocking made with cork is perfect for a gift card and some goodies.