2021 Embroidery Education

6 Unique Embroidery Projects.

Hands on learning is the BEST! 

From general guidelines to project ideas (great for beginners, by the way!) there's plenty to keep you busy.

Each lesson will focus on a different machine embroidery technique.

Bring your machine or join in on the Zoom class and stitch from home..

Embroidery design (no larger than 5" x 7"), project instructions and stabilizers are included with the fee. PLUS receive a 20% discount duding your class.

Embroidery Education Classes  are held on Wednesday, Thursday (ZOOM!) OR Saturday at 10:30 am. The lessons are taught via ZOOM!, although we allow a LIMITED number of students into the classroom.


2021 Embroidery Education

Registration is open now for 2021 Embroidery Education Classes.. 6 classes for $125 ($150 if your machine wasn't purchased at Bits 'n Pieces.) Call the store at (734) 641-4970 or come and see us to sign up!

 Click here for a .pdf of the 2021 School of Embroidery Education Schedule
(you will need Adobe Reader or another .pdf reader to see it.)

#1 February Embroidered Quilt Labels

Wednesday February 10 OR Thursday February 11 OR Saturday February 13 10:30 am

No quilt is finished until you label it! Learn to use your machine's built in lettering to create an embroidered label with an added embroidery design for a completely customized look.

#2 April Placemat Project

Wednesday April 7 OR Thursday April 8 OR Saturday April 10, 10:30 am

This placement project will teach you the popular quilting technique of all over or edge-to-edge quilting with your embroidery machine. This is a fun project that teaches the different aspects of the technique in an achievable format.

#3 June Knit Know-How

Wednesday June 9 OR Thursday June 10 OR Saturday June 12, 10:30 am

Learn how to successfully embroider a knit garment. Work on your own t-shirt or other knit top while learning how to properly stabilize, align and hoop a knit garment.

#4 August All About Threads

Wednesday August 11 OR Thursday August 12 OR Saturday August 14, 10:30 am

Machine embroidery commonly uses polyester, rayon, or metallic embroidery thread, though other thread types are available. We'll talk about the differences between thread sizes, types and make, for the top and bobbin in your machine. Then we'll stitch a project using a variety of threads. 

#5 October Towels - Flat of Fluffy

Wednesday Oct. 6 OR Thursday Oct. 7 OR Saturday Oct. 9, 10:30 am

This class will give you guidelines for perfecting your embroidery on towels, whether flat OR fluffy! Stitch up a few for wonderful wedding, housewarming, and hostess gifts.

#6 December Monogrammed Gift Card Zippered Pouch

Wednesday Dec. 8 OR Thursday Dec. 9 OR Saturday Dec. 11

Create monograms using built-in machine alphabet fonts, design collections or software. Then, add them to a project that is perfect for monograms.