2021 Smith Street Design Club

6 Unique Embroidery Projects.

Each lesson will focus on a different machine embroidery technique.

Bring your machine or join in on the Zoom class and stitch from home.

Embroidery design (no larger than 5" x 7"), project instructions and stabilizers are included with the fee. PLUS receive a 20% discount duding your class.

Smith Street Design Club Classes  are held on Wednesday, Thursday (ZOOM!) OR Saturday at 10:30 am. The lessons are taught via ZOOM!, although we allow a LIMITED number of students into the classroom.


2021 Smith Street Design Club

Registration is open now for 2021 Smith Street Design Club Classes.. 6 classes for $125 ($150 if your machine wasn't purchased at Bits 'n Pieces.) Call the store at (734) 641-4970 or come and see us to sign up!

 Click here for a .pdf of the 2021 Smith Street Design Club Schedule
(you will need Adobe Reader or another .pdf reader to see it.)

#1 January Tile It!

Wednesday January 13 OR Thursday January 14 OR Saturday January 16 10:30 am

Create a 6 inch block, learning the fusible web applique method. Multiple blocks may be used to create different layouts to make a variety of pillows, a table runner, or a table topper.

#2 March Sign of the Times! Home Sweet Home

Wednesday March 17 OR Thursday March 18 OR Saturday March 20, 10:30 am

Use Soft & Stable to machine embroider a stand-alone sign. Use the Tack & Trim method of machine applique to create a "Home Sweet Home" sign.

#3 May Quilty Fun! Embroidery Machine Quilting

Wednesday May 12 OR Thursday May 13 OR Saturday May 15, 10:30 am

Make a mug mat, candle mat, or table mat using a batting with a built in stabilizer. Quilted Feather Wreath in 4 sizes to fit a variety of hoops. Includes a test design to perfect the quilt stitch on your embroidery machine. Optional Cutwork edge to machine cut the outside scalloped edges.

#4 July Triangle Trick! Curiously Clever Pouch

Wednesday July 14 OR Thursday July 15 OR Saturday July 17, 10:30 am

It's a triangle, but is it really? An In-the-Hoop creation that will amaze! 

#5 September At a Glance! Sewing Machine Needle Keeper

Wednesday September 15 OR Thursday September 16 OR Saturday September 18, 10:30 am

Create a portfolio to hold 5-pack sleeves of needles using fabric and clear vinyl. Use a pre-set series of labels with type and size, or pick and choose your own unique design.

#6 November 'Twas the Night Before Christmas Pillow

Wednesday November 17 OR Thursday November 18 OR Saturday November 20, 10:30 am

Embroider the beginning of the famous Christmas poem that comes out in the shape of a tree! A variety of fonts and colors make this most interesting. Design is divided for multi-hooping in smaller hoops, but included for larger hoops.