2019 BERNINA Software Inspirations Club

This is a 10 month club.

Dive into Embroidery Software 8.1 in 2019! These ten lessons will cover the new BERNINA Embroidery Software 8 features. V8 is the perfect companion to your embroidery machine. Developed and presented by Debbi Lashbrook, Julie adds an additional twist. 

Clubs include class files on a personalized USB stick, instruction, and camaraderie. Additional supplies (thread, fabric, etc.) may be required. You will receive 20% off store wide on all purchases on the day of the class.

For class files only, bring your USB stick to the store. Class files (without attendance) are $20.

Clubs are a great way to expand your skills!

Software Inspirations Hands on Classes are held on the First Thursday of the month at 10:30 am OR the First Saturday of the month, at 10:30 am. You will be expected to bring a computer, and to work through the exercises.


2019 Software Inspirations

Registration is open now for Software Inspirations 2019! 10 classes for $100 (if you purchased Version 8 from Bits 'n Pieces.) Call the store at (734) 641-4970 or come and see us to sign up!

 Click here for a .pdf of the 2019 Software Inspirations Class Schedule
(you will need Adobe Reader or another .pdf reader to see it.)

#1 January-February Words in Shapes

Thursday January 31 OR Saturday February 2 10:30 am

Begin the year learning more about CorelDRAW SE. Conform lettering to outline shapes to form a collage of words that can be embroidered or painted with DesignWorks.

#2 March Playing with Patterns

Thursday March 7 OR Saturday March 2, 10:30 am

Get creative with the patterns in BERNINA Embroidery Software. Even create your own patterns and send them to the machine for embroidery or for stitching. Use pattern fills, pattern outlines, and pattern stamps for embellishment!

#3 April Intertwined Designs

Thursday April 4 OR Saturday April 6 10:30 am

Explore CorelDRAW SE and learn how to create an intertwined, wrapped design to add dimension to your projects.

#4 May Heirloom Touches

Thursday May 2 OR Saturday May 4, 10:30 am

Using tools in BERNINA Embroidery Software, create touches of heirloom embroidery to add to your projects.

#5 June Creating with the Blend Tool

Thursday June 6 OR Saturday June 1, 10:30 am

The Blend tool in CorelDRAW SE gives you many creative embroidery options to add to your quilts, clothing and craft projects.

#6 August Lettering Play

Thursday, August 1 OR Saturday, August 3, 10:30 am

Explore creative ways to play with fonts.

#7 September To Be Announced

Thursday, September 5 OR Saturday, September 7, 10:30 am

We don't know what you'll learn yet, but it's sure to be fascinating. 

#8 October To Be Announced

Thursday, October 3 OR Saturday, October 5, 10:30 am

Something new and interesting!

#9 November To Be Announced

Thursday, November 7 OR Saturday, November 2, 10:30 am

Cool Stuff you haven't thought of!

#10 December To Be Announced

Thursday, December 5 OR Saturday, December 7, 10:30 am

Wonderful things, probably holiday related, but sure to be great.